



Department of Biology

Best Paper Award Winter term 2017/2018

is awarded to

Dr. Arthur Fischbach

for the manuscript

"The C-terminal domain of p53 orchestrates the interplay between non-covalent and covalent poly(ADP-ribosyl)ation of p53 by PARP1"

by

Arthur Fischbach, Annika Krüger, Stephanie Hampp, Greta Assmann, Lisa Rank, Matthias Hufnagel, MartinT.Stöckl, Jan M.F. Fischer, Sebastian Veith, Pascal Rossatti, Magdalena Ganz, Elisa Ferrando-May, Andrea Hartwig, Karin Hauser, Lisa Wiesmüller, Alexander Bürkle and Aswin Mangerich

for publication in **Nucleic Acids Research** (accepted on November 22 and published on December 5, 2017)





Department of Biology

Best Paper Award Winter term 2017/2018

is awarded to

Dr. Jun Li

for the manuscript

"Immunoproteasome inhibition prevents chronic antibody-mediated allograft rejection in renal transplantation"

by Jun Li, Michael Basler, Gerardo Alvarez, Thomas Brunner, Christopher J. Kirk and Marcus Groettrup

for publication in **Kidney International** (accepted on September 21 and published on November 10, 2017)





Department of Biology

Best Paper Award Winter term 2017/2018

is awarded to

Marie-Kristin Nagel

for the manuscript

"Arabidopsis SH3P2 is an ubiquitin-binding protein that functions together with ESCRT-I and the deubiquitylating enzyme AMSH3"

by

Marie-Kristin Nagel, Kamila Kalinowska,Karin Vogel, Gregory D. Reynolds, Zhixiang Wu, Franziska Anzenberger, Mie Ichikawa, Chie Tsutsumi, Masa H. Sato, Bernhard Kuster, Sebastian Y. Bednarek and Erika Isono

for publication in **Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. USA** (accepted on July 17 and published on August 22, 2017)